
Entity and accreditation boundary
Consumers and industry partners rely on halal certification to ensure that products meet strict religious and operational standards. Without transparent accountability, the public cannot verify whether a certifier maintains the necessary competence and impartiality to issue valid halal decisions.
The assessed certification entity is Islamic Halal Food Products, Inc., a New York domestic business corporation registered in 1996. The organization provides halal certification services for various food and non-food products and operates primarily out of New Hyde Park / Manhasset Hills, NY.
No current, independently verifiable accreditation from a recognized Tier A authority was found for Islamic Halal Food Products, Inc. in the reviewed directories (GAC, EIAC, HAK, BPJPH, ANAB). The organization is assessed entirely on direct public and operational evidence.
Halal Industry Exposé · Comprehensive Accountability Assessment
Islamic Halal Food Products, Inc., a New York domestic business corporation based in Manhasset Hills / New Hyde Park, NY. Organizational accountability: 12% · Grade F · Insufficiently substantiated
Moderate confidence. Islamic Halal Food Products, Inc. receives 12%, Grade F. Certification activity is documented, but the organization lacks independent Tier A accreditation, and its audit method, personnel qualifications, and Islamic authority are not publicly verified.
This comprehensive organizational accountability assessment combines the standardized score with the documented business-practice investigation. Flags explain evidence already scored inside the eleven fixed metrics and create no separate bonus or penalty points. The article does not rule that every certificate is invalid, prove that an undisclosed control does not exist, or infer anyone's religion or intent.
Halal Certification Body Accountability Assessment version 2.4. Source cutoff September 13, 2026. Last reviewed September 13, 2026. Raw score 12.3500 out of 100, ordinarily rounded to 12%.
Trust overview
Green flags and red flags
These flags explain evidence already scored inside the eleven fixed metrics. They do not create separate bonus or penalty points.
Green flags
Verified New York corporate identity and operating history
Public business records verify Islamic Halal Food Products, Inc. as a New York domestic business corporation, and the company’s public materials document an operating history extending to 1996.
Metrics: #1, #11
Score treatment: Explains the legal-identity and continuity credit already included in metrics 1 and 11; it creates no separate bonus.
Boundary: The records do not establish current beneficial-ownership percentages, qualified personnel assignments, or a Tier A accreditation.
Red flags
No independent Tier A accreditation
No current, independently verifiable accreditation from a recognized Tier A authority was found for Islamic Halal Food Products, Inc. in the reviewed directories (GAC, EIAC, HAK, BPJPH, ANAB).
Metrics: #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, #10, #11
Score treatment: Limits control and operational assurance scores across all metrics.
Boundary: Lack of accreditation does not prove that every certificate is invalid.
Sources:
Personnel qualifications and Islamic authority are not publicly verified
The identities, qualifications, education, sector experience, and authorization records of auditors, technical experts, reviewers, and Islamic-affairs experts making final halal decisions are not publicly verified.
Metrics: #4, #5
Score treatment: Results in zero points for personnel competence and Islamic authority.
Boundary: Unverified authority is a finding, not a conclusion about anyone's religion or intent.
Sources: [1]
Accreditation examined
None · None. None. Inactive. Accredited None; expiry None.
Scope: No current, independently verifiable accreditation from a recognized Tier A authority was found for Islamic Halal Food Products, Inc. in the reviewed directories (GAC, EIAC, HAK, BPJPH, ANAB).
Third-party independence: No Tier A accreditation authority identified.
Status factor 0 percent; scope factor 0 percent; independence factor 0 percent; accreditation assurance factor 0 percent.
How USDHS grades organizational accountability
Each metric is 60 percent control assurance, 25 percent operational evidence, and 15 percent public evidence. Government records and other authoritative public sources count even when the certifier does not reproduce them on its own website. A recognized accreditation of the exact entity and scope can support the control layer and part of operational evidence; it never creates public-evidence credit or transfers across entities without the required bridge. Classification bands: A, 90 to 100, strongly substantiated; B, 80 to 89, substantiated; C, 70 to 79, partially substantiated; D, 60 to 69, material gaps; F, 0 to 59, insufficiently substantiated.
Part 2
Numbered assessment metrics
1. Legal identity and operating status
Legal entity, jurisdiction, operating identity, formation, status, address, and required registrations.
53.75% of this metric; 3.23 of 6 weighted points. partially verified.
Accreditation effect: No accreditation supports control and operational assurance.
- A. Control assurance, 60 percent
- 50 percent evidence factor; 1.80 points. The entity is registered as a New York domestic business corporation (DOS ID: 2011985, registered in 1996) and operates actively under the name Islamic Halal Food Products, Inc. with a known address in New Hyde Park / Manhasset Hills, NY. However, detailed operating status beyond basic corporate registration and recent certificates (e.g., The Halal Guys) is limited.
- B. Operational evidence, 25 percent
- 50 percent evidence factor; 0.75 points. Operational implementation is supported by direct evidence.
- C. Public evidence, 15 percent
- 75 percent evidence factor; 0.68 points. Public transparency is reflected in the factor.
Metric conclusion: The entity is registered as a New York domestic business corporation (DOS ID: 2011985, registered in 1996) and operates actively under the name Islamic Halal Food Products, Inc. with a known address in New Hyde Park / Manhasset Hills, NY. However, detailed operating status beyond basic corporate registration and recent certificates (e.g., The Halal Guys) is limited.
2. Ownership and control
Beneficial owners, percentages, controlling persons, governance rights, related parties, and conflicts.
28.75% of this metric; 2.88 of 10 weighted points. partially verified.
Accreditation effect: No accreditation supports control and operational assurance.
- A. Control assurance, 60 percent
- 25 percent evidence factor; 1.50 points. Ahmad Aziz is publicly associated with the organization as its owner/president and DOS process agent. However, complete beneficial ownership percentages, governance rights, and related-party conflict controls are not publicly disclosed on the website or in accessible public records.
- B. Operational evidence, 25 percent
- 25 percent evidence factor; 0.63 points. Operational implementation is supported by direct evidence.
- C. Public evidence, 15 percent
- 50 percent evidence factor; 0.75 points. Public transparency is reflected in the factor.
Metric conclusion: Ahmad Aziz is publicly associated with the organization as its owner/president and DOS process agent. However, complete beneficial ownership percentages, governance rights, and related-party conflict controls are not publicly disclosed on the website or in accessible public records.
3. Governance and accountable leadership
Named leadership, governing bodies, organizational structure, management responsibility, and accountable contacts.
25.00% of this metric; 3.50 of 14 weighted points. partially verified.
Accreditation effect: No accreditation supports control and operational assurance.
- A. Control assurance, 60 percent
- 25 percent evidence factor; 2.10 points. While Ahmad Aziz is identified as a contact and leader, there is no publicly available organizational structure, detailed role descriptions, or formal management review processes demonstrating accountable leadership controls over the certification process.
- B. Operational evidence, 25 percent
- 25 percent evidence factor; 0.88 points. Operational implementation is supported by direct evidence.
- C. Public evidence, 15 percent
- 25 percent evidence factor; 0.53 points. Public transparency is reflected in the factor.
Metric conclusion: While Ahmad Aziz is identified as a contact and leader, there is no publicly available organizational structure, detailed role descriptions, or formal management review processes demonstrating accountable leadership controls over the certification process.
4. Personnel competence and authorization
Auditor, reviewer, technical-expert, and contractor qualifications, training, authorization, monitoring, and assignments.
0.00% of this metric; 0.00 of 18 weighted points. unverified.
Accreditation effect: No accreditation supports control and operational assurance.
- A. Control assurance, 60 percent
- 0 percent evidence factor; 0.00 points. The identities, qualifications, education, sector experience, and authorization records of auditors, technical experts, and reviewers are not publicly verified. No evidence of competence monitoring or contractor controls was found.
- B. Operational evidence, 25 percent
- 0 percent evidence factor; 0.00 points. Operational implementation is supported by direct evidence.
- C. Public evidence, 15 percent
- 0 percent evidence factor; 0.00 points. Public transparency is reflected in the factor.
Metric conclusion: The identities, qualifications, education, sector experience, and authorization records of auditors, technical experts, and reviewers are not publicly verified. No evidence of competence monitoring or contractor controls was found.
5. Islamic authority and halal decision
Qualified Islamic-affairs personnel, governing authority, jurisprudential basis, review roles, and final halal decisions.
0.00% of this metric; 0.00 of 18 weighted points. unverified.
Accreditation effect: No accreditation supports control and operational assurance.
- A. Control assurance, 60 percent
- 0 percent evidence factor; 0.00 points. The identities, qualifications, and governing authority of the Islamic-affairs experts making final halal decisions are not publicly verified. The specific jurisprudential basis and review responsibilities are not disclosed.
- B. Operational evidence, 25 percent
- 0 percent evidence factor; 0.00 points. Operational implementation is supported by direct evidence.
- C. Public evidence, 15 percent
- 0 percent evidence factor; 0.00 points. Public transparency is reflected in the factor.
Metric conclusion: The identities, qualifications, and governing authority of the Islamic-affairs experts making final halal decisions are not publicly verified. The specific jurisprudential basis and review responsibilities are not disclosed.
6. Halal audit method and facility verification
Application, scope review, documents, on-site work, ingredients, processes, findings, corrections, reports, surveillance, and recertification.
6.25% of this metric; 0.88 of 14 weighted points. partially verified.
Accreditation effect: No accreditation supports control and operational assurance.
- A. Control assurance, 60 percent
- 0 percent evidence factor; 0.00 points. The website lists services like 'Certification of Halal Production Facilities' and 'Supervision of Halal Production', and there is evidence of issued certificates (e.g., The Halal Guys). However, the specific halal audit methodology, application review, on-site work procedures, ingredient verification, and corrective action processes are not publicly disclosed.
- B. Operational evidence, 25 percent
- 25 percent evidence factor; 0.88 points. Operational implementation is supported by direct evidence.
- C. Public evidence, 15 percent
- 0 percent evidence factor; 0.00 points. Public transparency is reflected in the factor.
Metric conclusion: The website lists services like 'Certification of Halal Production Facilities' and 'Supervision of Halal Production', and there is evidence of issued certificates (e.g., The Halal Guys). However, the specific halal audit methodology, application review, on-site work procedures, ingredient verification, and corrective action processes are not publicly disclosed.
7. Impartiality and decision separation
Conflicts, consultancy separation, impartiality oversight, and separation among audit, review, and certification decisions.
0.00% of this metric; 0.00 of 8 weighted points. unverified.
Accreditation effect: No accreditation supports control and operational assurance.
- A. Control assurance, 60 percent
- 0 percent evidence factor; 0.00 points. There is no publicly available evidence of conflict controls, consultancy separation, impartiality oversight, or separation between audit, review, and certification decisions.
- B. Operational evidence, 25 percent
- 0 percent evidence factor; 0.00 points. Operational implementation is supported by direct evidence.
- C. Public evidence, 15 percent
- 0 percent evidence factor; 0.00 points. Public transparency is reflected in the factor.
Metric conclusion: There is no publicly available evidence of conflict controls, consultancy separation, impartiality oversight, or separation between audit, review, and certification decisions.
8. Standards, scheme, and certification scope
Governing standards, sectors, locations, exclusions, religious positions, certificate scope, and scheme boundaries.
25.00% of this metric; 1.00 of 4 weighted points. partially verified.
Accreditation effect: No accreditation supports control and operational assurance.
- A. Control assurance, 60 percent
- 25 percent evidence factor; 0.60 points. The website lists various food and non-food categories it certifies, but it does not publish or reference a specific governing halal standard (e.g., GSO, OIC/SMIIC) or a detailed certification scheme document.
- B. Operational evidence, 25 percent
- 25 percent evidence factor; 0.25 points. Operational implementation is supported by direct evidence.
- C. Public evidence, 15 percent
- 25 percent evidence factor; 0.15 points. Public transparency is reflected in the factor.
Metric conclusion: The website lists various food and non-food categories it certifies, but it does not publish or reference a specific governing halal standard (e.g., GSO, OIC/SMIIC) or a detailed certification scheme document.
9. Certificate traceability and mark control
Current certificate verification, identifiers, holders, sites, products, dates, status changes, and mark misuse controls.
6.25% of this metric; 0.25 of 4 weighted points. partially verified.
Accreditation effect: No accreditation supports control and operational assurance.
- A. Control assurance, 60 percent
- 0 percent evidence factor; 0.00 points. There is no public directory of certified clients or products. While some individual certificates exist in the market (e.g., The Halal Guys), there is no centralized way to verify certificate status, effective dates, or track action against mark misuse.
- B. Operational evidence, 25 percent
- 25 percent evidence factor; 0.25 points. Operational implementation is supported by direct evidence.
- C. Public evidence, 15 percent
- 0 percent evidence factor; 0.00 points. Public transparency is reflected in the factor.
Metric conclusion: There is no public directory of certified clients or products. While some individual certificates exist in the market (e.g., The Halal Guys), there is no centralized way to verify certificate status, effective dates, or track action against mark misuse.
10. Complaints, appeals, and corrections
Complaint and appeal routes, timing, independent review, records, corrections, escalation, and non-retaliation.
0.00% of this metric; 0.00 of 2 weighted points. unverified.
Accreditation effect: No accreditation supports control and operational assurance.
- A. Control assurance, 60 percent
- 0 percent evidence factor; 0.00 points. There are no published routes, response timing, or independent review procedures for complaints, appeals, and corrections.
- B. Operational evidence, 25 percent
- 0 percent evidence factor; 0.00 points. Operational implementation is supported by direct evidence.
- C. Public evidence, 15 percent
- 0 percent evidence factor; 0.00 points. Public transparency is reflected in the factor.
Metric conclusion: There are no published routes, response timing, or independent review procedures for complaints, appeals, and corrections.
11. Operating history and demonstrated capacity
Corroborated timeline, current activity, clients, sectors, personnel resources, and workload matched to competent capacity.
31.25% of this metric; 0.63 of 2 weighted points. partially verified.
Accreditation effect: No accreditation supports control and operational assurance.
- A. Control assurance, 60 percent
- 25 percent evidence factor; 0.30 points. The organization has a demonstrated operating history (registered in 1996, claims to have begun certification in 2001) and issues certificates to known clients. However, evidence of resources and workload matched to competent personnel is not publicly verified.
- B. Operational evidence, 25 percent
- 50 percent evidence factor; 0.25 points. Operational implementation is supported by direct evidence.
- C. Public evidence, 15 percent
- 25 percent evidence factor; 0.07 points. Public transparency is reflected in the factor.
Metric conclusion: The organization has a demonstrated operating history (registered in 1996, claims to have begun certification in 2001) and issues certificates to known clients. However, evidence of resources and workload matched to competent personnel is not publicly verified.
Part 3
Conclusion
Strongest findings
- Verified New York domestic business corporation.
- Demonstrated operating history since 1996.
Material gaps
- No independent Tier A accreditation.
- Personnel qualifications and Islamic authority are not publicly verified.
- Halal audit methodology and standard are not publicly disclosed.
Unresolved questions
- Who are the authorized personnel making final halal decisions?
- What specific halal standard governs the certification process?
Score interpretation
- Raw score: 12.3500. The displayed score uses ordinary rounding.
Material records are rescored under the same rules, whether they raise or lower the result. Submit documentary evidence through the secure evidence and correction form.
Conclusion
Islamic Halal Food Products, Inc. operates as a verified New York domestic business corporation with a demonstrated history [3]. However, the organization lacks independent Tier A accreditation, and its audit method, personnel qualifications, and Islamic authority are not publicly verified [1].
Corrections and responsive evidence
Islamic Halal Food Products, Inc. may submit responsive records through the [secure documentary-evidence form](/submit-evidence?article=islamic-halal-food-products-inc-accountability-assessment&subject=Islamic%20Halal%20Food%20Products%2C%20Inc.). HIPS assesses material evidence under the same methodology whether it raises or lowers a score.
A submission should identify the exact organization, statement, metric, source, effective dates, scope, responsible people, and requested correction. Publication is not conditional on a response, and no organization has a veto over a documented finding.
This assessment explains public evidence and organizational accountability. It does not replace the controlling HIPS standard, an accreditation or certification decision, a religious ruling, or legal advice.
Frequently asked questions
Why does Islamic Halal Food Products, Inc. receive 12%, Grade F?
Methodology 2.4 gives 64 percent of the score to accountable leadership, qualified personnel, Islamic authority, and halal-specific audit capability. Islamic Halal Food Products, Inc. lacks independent Tier A accreditation, and its audit method, personnel qualifications, and Islamic authority are not publicly verified.
Is Islamic Halal Food Products, Inc. currently accredited?
No current, independently verifiable accreditation from a recognized Tier A authority was found for Islamic Halal Food Products, Inc. in the reviewed directories.
Does a low score mean every certificate is invalid?
No. This assessment measures structural accountability, transparency, and verifiable credentials, not the religious validity of specific products.
Why are private documents not included?
The methodology relies on public records and publicly verifiable evidence, while allowing the organization to submit responsive controlled documents through the secure documentary-evidence form.
How can the certifier improve its score?
Scores can be improved by obtaining recognized Tier A accreditation, publishing full ownership details, exact personnel authorizations, and a detailed halal audit methodology.